ALBA-WWN Webinar: What it takes to succeed as a neuroscientist in Africa

ALBA-WWN Webinar: What it takes to succeed as a neuroscientist in Africa
Wednesday 2 February 2022 at 2-3.30 pm CET & WAST / 3-4.30 pm SAST / 8-9.30 am EST
In this webinar, the ALBA Network & World Women in Neuroscience partner to address equity, inclusion & diversity issues across the Sub-Saharan African neuroscience community. The panel discussion will explore the challenges and biases faced by African neuroscientists while establishing their careers – focusing on a lack of mentoring and networking but also on the difficulties to raise funding – as well as display the strengths present in the region, which can be exploited to find solutions.
Registration is free but required: https://www.alba.network/alba-wwn-webinar-africa 
Don’t miss it!!