SANS Executive Committee

We are pleased to welcome our newly elected Executive Committee members. We are grateful for their commitment and service to the Southern African Neuroscience Society.

Chair: Dr Tanya Calvey, University of the Witwatersrand

Secretary: Dr Rachael Dangarembizi, University of Cape Town

Treasurer:  Miss Kimberley Williams, University of Cape Town

Co-Chair: Dr Lihle Qulu, Stellenbosch University

Dr Jacqueline (Jacqui) Womerseley, Stellenbosch University

Dr Simo Zulu, University of Cape Town

Dr DeWet Wolmarans, North-West University

Cleopatra Kopaopa, University of Kwa-Zulu Natal

Prof Brian Harvey, North-West University

Dr Sahba Besh-ar-ati, University of the Witwatersrand 

Dr Dorit Hockman, University of Cape Town

Antonio Lentoor, Medunsa